BADMINTON WELLINGTON INCORPORATED

Minutes of the Badminton Wellington Inc 9th Annual General Meeting

Held at Badminton Hall, Ruahine Street, Hataitai Tuesday 2 May at 6.30pm

1. PRESENT:

Craig Atkins (Chairman), Amanda Yang (Board), Helen Gatward (Board), Vaiola Vaeau (General Manager), Cheryll Boslem (Administration Manager), Gabe Martin

APOLOGIES: Tui Hunter (Life Member), Roy Krebs (Life Member), Tenille Burnside (Board), Alan Wendt, Angus Crawford

Moved that the apologies be accepted Helen Gatward / Gabe Martin

Carried U

2. WELCOME FROM CHAIRMAN - Craig Atkins

Craig welcomed everyone to the 9th Annual General Meeting of Badminton Wellington Incorporated – he thanked those present for attending, acknowledged the work and support of our Board Members and staff for their continued efforts over the past 12 months. Craig also thanked Jake Inward for his work during his tenure on the Board.

3. CONFIRMATION OF MINUTES OF BADMINTON WELLINGTON INCORPORATED 2022 AGM

Moved that the Minutes of the 8th AGM held on Tuesday 12 April 2022 which had been circulated were confirmed as a correct record of proceedings.

Amanda Yang / Helen Gatward

Carried U

4. BADMINTON WELLINGTON ANNUAL REPORT 2020

The Annual Report was circulated prior to the meeting.

Moved that the Badminton Wellington Inc. Annual Report for 2022 is adopted. Craig Atkins / Amanda Yang Carried U

5. PRESENTATION OF ANNUAL ACCOUNTS FOR THE 12 MONTH PERIOD ENDING 31 DECEMBER 2022 –

BWI have recorded a net profit of: \$39,746.00

Total revenue was: \$388,274.00 Total expenditure was: \$348,528.00

MOVED that the Annual Accounts for the year ending 31 December 2022 be adopted.

Amanda Yang / Craig Atkins

Carried U

6. ELECTION

Under the rules the following are duly elected:

Patron – Tui Hunter

Hon. Solicitor – Tenille Burnside

Board Members:

Alan Wendt Amanda Yang Craig Atkins Helen Gatward Tenille Burnside

7. GENERAL BUSINESS

There was no General Business notified prior to the meeting.

The meeting concluded at 7.00pm

SIGNED AS A CORRECT RECORD

Chairman 2024